Should’ve, Would’ve, Could’ve but didn’t….

You ever have that moment where you wish you could go back in time and do things differently?  I know I wish I could go back to kindergarten and appreciate those nap times I took for granted.

take-a-nap

No but seriously I don’t wish to do anything different in my life. I feel the decisions I have made in the past have molded me into the wonderful person I am today. If I were to dwell on all of my decisions, I would drive myself crazy. What I have learned to do now is face my decisions. If they happen to be mistakes, I think about plan B. How can I fix or prevent this from happening again? How can I change this negative into a positive?

“But I would’ve been”… Okay well you’re not so now what?

“If I would’ve done this I would’ve”… But you didn’t now what are you gonna do?

dj-duffey

 

Remaining positive is major key. Your brain can psyc itself out to make you think its the end of the world…when it’s not. Everything happens for a reason. You are right where you need  to be at this point in your life. Don’t be stuck on the past. You could miss opportunities in your face.

 

“Yesterday’s the past, tomorrow’s the future, but today is a gift. That’s why its called a present“. -Bil Keane

Check out the link below for tips to help let go of the past. Fell free to comment and share!

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/10-tips-let-go-of-the-past-so-it-wont-anchor-you-dow/

Leave a Reply

